KL Rahul Works On Fitness Ahead of Bangladesh Tour

KL Rahul Works On Fitness Ahead of Bangladesh Tour

KL Rahul is engaged on his health forward of the India tour of Bangladesh. In an Instagram put up, the opener is seen working within the subject together with childhood good friend Sinan Kader. Rahul shall be seen after a break put up the T20I World Cup 2022. He was rested for the T20 and ODI collection towards New Zealand.

The T20 World Cup in Australia was a disappointment for each KL Rahul and India. The Men In Blue crashed out within the semi-finals as soon as once more to eventual champions England.

KL Rahul regardless of getting half centuries towards Bangladesh and Zimbabwe had a World Cup marketing campaign to neglect. The 30-year-old didn’t ship towards the likes of South Africa, Pakistan and England within the semis.

KL Rahul was one amongst a number of skilled gamers who got a break for the New Zealand collection.

India is ready to tackle Bangladesh for a three-match ODI collection in December. That could be adopted up by two Test matches towards the Bangla Tigers. The Indians will tackle Bangladesh within the first ODI on December 4 on the Sher-e-Bangla stadium.

The second and third ODI shall be performed on December 7 and December 10. These matches shall be performed on the Sher-e-Bangla stadium too. The first take a look at match shall be performed from December 14-18 on the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium and the second take a look at shall be performed from the December 22-26 on the Sher-e-bangla stadium.

With the 50-over World Cup in India subsequent yr, the gamers could be attempting to get some momentum and raise the trophy as soon as once more for the primary time since 2011.

Here is an inventory of the squads for the ODI in addition to the Test match collection

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen

Test squad: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Get the newest Cricket News, Schedule and Cricket Live Scores right here


Recommended For You

About the Author: Adrian

Leave a Reply